Exploring Kansas City (Jan. 5th, 2019)

On January 5th, 2019, Renee (my best friend) and I decided to head to down town KC for a little iPhone photoshoot and adventure. I picked Renee up, and we began our day by heading to Starbucks. I know, Starbucks is such a boring coffee place compared to what is offered down town, but it was close by and there’s nothing wrong with being a little basic sometimes. To start our little amateur photoshoot we stopped into the West Bottoms! This is a great place to capture some shots for just about anything!

Keep in mind I’m using my iPhone XR to take pictures and I edit all my photos in VSCO

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

In case you were wondering what I order from Starbucks: I always get the venti iced caramel macchiato with an extra shot and extra caramel drizzle!

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Next up we headed off to the WWI museum (again, another great location). It was a super windy, chilly day, so we didn’t spend much time there. Peep the Kansas City Chiefs logos in the windows of Union Station. This was around the time of the Super Bowl (I’m still rather disappointed that we lost… but not surprised).

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Finally we headed to the one of Kansas City’s most Instragramable walls! It’s located at 2601 Madison Avenue, Kansas City, Missouri. I wish the actual mural parts of the walls weren’t so high up, but if you angle your phone/ camera right you’ll still get some cute photos!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

 

Leave a comment